CJ Maraga reshuffles 16 judges at court of appeal

Written By: Samuel Musita


Chief Justice David Maraga Friday reshuffled 16 judges at the court of appeal.

Those affected are Justice Erastus Githinji who has been transferred from Kisumu to Nairobi while Lady Justice Wanjiru Karanja has been transferred from Malindi to Nairobi.

Lady Justice Martha Koome has also been transferred from Malindi to Nairobi while Lady Justice Hannah okwengu will now operate from Nairobi after being transferred from Kisumu.  Lady Justice Fatuma Sichale has also been transferred from Nyeri to Nairobi .

Also Read  Eight killed in Kericho-Nakuru highway accident

Lady Justice Jamila Mohammed and Justice Sankale. ole Kantai will now operate from  operate from Nairobi after being transferred from  Kisumu and Nyeri respectively.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 22163

Meanwhile Justices S. Gatembu Kairu and Lady Justice A.K. Murgor will now operate from their Malindi after being transferred from Nairobi.

Also Read  KNUT wants TSC to stop delocalizing teachers

Justices A. Makhandia, Patrick Kiage, Prof. Justice Otieno-Odek have been moved from Nairobi to Kisumu.

Others that were moved include Lady Justice Roselyn Nambuye and Justice Daniel Musinga who were transferred to Nyeri from Nairobi.

Also Read  Raila urges striking nurses to go back to work

The status of  justice William Ouko as the president of the court of appeal been maintained.Other judges who were not affected include  Justices Philip Waki,Mohammed Warsame and Kathurim M;inoti and  Justice Alnashir Visram will continue conducting his business at the Malindi court.


Tell Us What You Think