2016 FKF Nairobi West league winners feted

By KBC SportsDesk

Football Kenya Federation(FKF) Nairobi West League 2017 season will kick off on 12th March across all Wards within the County. This was revealed today at Nyayo national stadium by FKF Nairobi West officials in a meeting with all heads of clubs participating in the regional league.

After the end of the 2016 regional season, Silver Bullet FC clinched a trophy after finishing top of the league with 75 points. The team today received a cash award of 100,000 shillings while winners of the Maisha County league South ‘B’ Allstars received 50,000 shillings from FKF Nairobi West branch.

Kibera Girls soccer team which clinched the Nairobi West League women trophy after finishing top of the league with 33 points pocketed 30,000 shillings.

According to Football Kenya Federation Nairobi West chairman, Hussein Bashir, today marked the deadline of league payment by clubs, failure to which teams that will not pay will not be registered and verified before the league season begins.

19 teams participated in the 2016 season and the number is likely to increase with emergence of other teams like Phoenix Football Club.


Latest posts

Wanyama retires from international football

Maxwell Wasike

Shujaa close out 2021 season in third place

Maxwell Wasike

Musina hopeful of a great season with Vihiga Bullets

Maxwell Wasike

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More