Brimin Kipkorir wins the Nairobi Standard Chartered marathon

Brimin Kipkorir emerged victorious in this year’s edition of the Nairobi International Standard Chartered marathon, clocking a time of 2 hours, 12 minutes and 39 seconds.

Shadrack kiptoo finished second while 2015 champion Joshua Kipkorir was third.

Celistine Chepchirchir won the women’s category ahead of Kellen Waithira and Peris Jepkorir.

Clocking the fastest time of 2 hours 12.39 minutes on the track, Brimin Kipkorir led the Men’s 42 Kilometre race in this year’s edition of the Standard Chartered marathon.

Shadrack Kiptoo was a close second finishing 13 seconds behind Kipkorir while Joshua Kipkorir was 3rd clocking 2 hours 13.27 minutes.

John Kipsang and Philip Tirop completed the Top 5 best athletes.

In the women’s category Celistine Chepchirchir finished ahead of Kellen Waithira and Peris Jepkorir to win the marathon in a time of 2 hours 31.41 minutes.

Waithira and Jepkorir clocked 2 hours 35.05 minutes and 2 hours 35.17 minutes respectively.

In the half marathon Felix Kibitok and Valary Jemeli won the men’s and women’s races, clocking 1 hour 03.26 minutes and 1 hour 11.04 minutes respectively.

Ezekiel Kimeli and Patrick Korir finished 2nd and 3rd in the men’s race while Margaret Wangare and Alicent Rutto did the same in the women’s race.

Elsewhere John Kipkoech, Kenneth Cheserek and Bernard Koech occupied the top three spots in the Men’s 10 km race, while Paskalia Chepkorir, Dorcas Jepchirchir and Pamela Cherotich led in the women’s category.






Latest posts

Chelsea beat Aston Villa via penalties to seal EFL Cup fourth round

Bernard Okumu

West Ham knock out  Man United to reach EFL Cup fourth round

Bernard Okumu

Edmonton pools released as Shujaa lands in group B

Bernard Okumu

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More