CAF Confederations Cup:Champions Berkane face Napsa, Namungo to play Raja

Written By: Bernard Okumu

CAF Confederations Cup draw for group phase was conducted Monday February 22 2021 in Cairo,Egypt. The group matches are set to kick off March 10th 2021.


Holders RS Berkane of Morocco have been drawn against Algeria’s JS Kabylie,Coton Sport of Cameroon and Zambian debutantes Napsa  Stars FC .

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

The Caf Confederations Cup group stage draw was  conducted Monday in Cairo, Egypt.

During the draw lowest seeded sides included :  Namungo of Tanzania, CD 1 Agosto of Angola, Ahly Benghazi , ASC Les Jaraaf of Senegal and Napsa Stars of Zambia .

Top seeded teams grouped in pot 1 included defending champions RS Berkane of Morocco,ES sStif of Tunisia, Raja Casablanca and Enyimba of Nigeria.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

East Africa region will be represented by Tanzania’s Namungo Fc, the only side that sailed through the second round preliminary round. Kenya’s Gor Mahia Fc suffered a 3-2 aggregate loss against NAPSA Stars Fc of Zambia in the play off round.

Also Read  Technical bench report key for planning, says Otula. 

In the group stage, each group will be played on a home-and-away round-robin basis with the matches set to kick off on March 10th 2021. The winners and runners-up of each group will advance to the quarter-finals of the knockout stage.

Also Read  2032 Olympic Games: Brisbane preferred bidder, IOC announces

The quarter final stage is set to be held between   May 16th  -23rd, with the semi final matches being held June 20th –June 27th while the final will be played 10th July 2021.

Also Read  Tiger Woods 'awake and responsive' after surgery



Group A

Enyimba FC (Nigeria)

ES Setif (Algeria)

Orlando Pirates (South Africa)

Ahli Benghazi (Libya)

Group B

RS Berkane (Morocco)

JS Kabylie (Algeria)

Coton Sport (Cameroon)

NAPSA Stars (Zambia)

Group C

Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia) / Young Buffaloes (Eswatini)

CS Sfaxien (Tunisia)

Salitas FC (Burkina Faso)

ASC Les Jaraaf (Senegal)

Group D

Raja (Morocco)

Pyramids FC (Egypt)

Nkana FC (Zambia)

Namungo FC (Tanzania) / Primeiro de Agosto (Angola)




Tell Us What You Think