Embu 7s rugby tournament set for Embu

Fourteen teams have confirmed participation in the fifth edition of the Embu 7s rugby tournament that will be played this weekend at Njukiri showground, Embu County. Defending champions Menengai Oilers, runners-up Topfry Nakuru, KCB, Batuk, Nondescript, Mean Machine, Masinde Muliro, Catholic Monks, Mwamba, USIU Martials, and Blak Blad are some of the top teams expected to grace the event. Championship sides Embu RFC, Meru RFC, Kiambu RFC, and Rongai Morans will also take part as they seek to gauge their strength ahead of kick-off on May 21. Embu rugby chairman Moses Mukabane said they were excited to roll out the event following a three-year hiatus due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


Latest posts

Kenya national Rugby Sevens team set for World Series

Shujaa out to improve its mark at France 7’s

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Premier League player of the month for April

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More