The rapper is among the Class of 2021 inductees

LL Cool J

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the inductees of its class of 2021 inductees yesterday (Wednesday). Jay-Z and LL Cool J are among the 13 inductees chosen for this year’s induction ceremony. To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction.

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Last year, Whitney Houston and Notorious B.I.G were inducted into the hall of fame posthumously.

Also Read  There is a new and bold beer headed your way

“This diverse class of talented Inductees reflects the Rock Hall’s ongoing commitment to honour artists whose music created the sound of youth culture”, said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “It will make for an unforgettable live celebration of music in October at this year’s Induction Ceremony.” (SIC)

Also Read  Elsa Majimbo unveils her first book in collaboration with Valentino

The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, October 30th. The ceremony will be available to stream on HBO Max.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

See the full list of inductees here.


Tell Us What You Think