Jubilee Party, ODM reap big numbers in parliament

Written By: Kevin Wachira


The Jubilee party has garnered the highest number of Members of the National Assembly following the Tuesday general elections.

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

The party led by President Uhuru Kenyatta has 142 Mps while ODM has 66 MPs followed by Wiper Party with 19 MPs. The ruling party also garnered 25 gubernatorial positions.

The outcome of the August 8th general election is one to be celebrated by the barely two year old Jubilee party.

Also Read  19 Senators vow to shoot down proposed revenue sharing formula

The Party led by President Uhuru Kenyatta managed to secure 142 seats in parliament followed by ODM with 66 MPs and wiper coming in 3rd with 19 MPs.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Amani National Congress led by Musalia Mudavadi has 12 MPs, Ford Kenya led by Moses Wetang’ula has managed 9 MPs while the independence party KANU has 8 Mps.

Also Read  257 healthcare workers have COVID-19 says Kagwe

At the same time EFP has 3 MPs. Meanwhile Maendeleo Chap-Chap, Chama cha Mashinani, Party of Democracy and Reforms and Kenya People’s Party each has 2 MPs after the just concluded general elections.

Also Read  CS Kagwe mourns first Kenyan doctor to die of COVID-19

Other parties that will be represented in the National Assembly with just one MP are Party of National unity PNU, Kenya People’s Party, Federal Alliance Party, People’s Democratic Party PDP, National Alliance Party of Kenya, Muungano Party and Federal Alliance party.

The Jubilee Party will also be managing 25 counties out of 47.


Tell Us What You Think