KCB RFC crowned Dala Sevens champions

Written By: Bernard Okumu

KCB are Dala 7s rugby tournament champions after overpowering opponents Menengai Oilers 30 – 5 winning the main cup final at Mamboleo Showground in Kisumu.

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Levi Amunga gave the bankers their first try with the conversion coming in short.

Also Read  NOCK begins training sportspersons on managing finances

Oilers were quick to respond with a try as Austin Sikutwa dove over the try line. Vincent Onyala landed the bankers’ second try before the first half break.

Davis Chenge opened up the second half with a pushover try extending KCB’s lead.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Michael Wanjala, Ojee and Captain Andrew Amonde were also on the score sheet as KCB bagged their second win of the 2019 7s series having also won the first leg of the circuit at Kakamega sevens.

Also Read  Premier League clubs to discuss premature finish options

The 3rd and 4th playoff match saw Impala demolish Nakuru RFC 36-0.

Also Read  Tottenham’s Son Heung-min says military service was 'tough'

The fourth round of the 6 legged series will be held in Nakuru with the Prinsloo sevens.


Tell Us What You Think