Keitany cruises to third Great North Run win

Kenya’s Mary Keitany wins her third Great North Run in one hour five minutes 59 seconds, the third fastest women’s time in the race’s history.

Meanwhile, Britain’s Mo Farah claimed a record fourth successive victory in the 37th Great North Run.

The 34-year-old overcame New Zealand’s Jake Robertson in a thrilling duel to win in one hour six seconds.

London Marathon winner Mary Keitany of Kenya surged to her third victory in the women’s race in 1:05.59.

Three-time runner-up Simon Lawson won the men’s wheelchair and Manuela Schar broke the course record by over a minute to win the women’s wheelchair.


Latest posts

West Ham knock out  Man United to reach EFL Cup fourth round

Bernard Okumu

Edmonton pools released as Shujaa lands in group B

Bernard Okumu

AFC Leopards and Gor Mahia look back at 2020/21 campaign  ahead of new season 

Bernard Okumu

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More