Kenya updates list to 130 countries exempted from quarantine

The government has released a list of 130 states exempted from the mandatory 14-day quarantine period after arriving in the country on international flights.

The list shared by Kenya Civil Aviation Authority (KCAA) on their website includes Namibia, Uganda, Rwanda, Morocco, Ethiopia, Seychelles, Eritrea, Gambia, Mauritius, Tunisia, Egypt, Libya, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Djibouti, Lesotho and Angola.

Other countries that have been included by the Ministry of Transport include USA, Japan, Greece, France, Finland, Fiji, Kuwait, Jordan, Greece, Guam, Cuba, Barbados and more indicated on the list below.

U.S. citizen travellers coming from California, Florida and Texas will however not be exempt and will be required to quarantine upon arrival either at Government of Kenya-designated facility or at their Kenyan residence.

The list according to the Ministry of Transport will be reviewed on a regular basis depending on the circumstances on the ground and after a comprehensive global mapping of the intensity of the disease.

All passengers arriving in the country will be required to produce a negative PCR-based COVID-19 test conducted within 96 hours before travel.

The passengers will also be required not to have a body temperature above 37.5°C (99.5°F) nor have a persistent cough, difficulty breathing or other flu-like symptoms.

Passengers who will arrive or have flights during curfew hours must show valid boarding documents to the authorities with their drivers also showing proof that they were at the airport.


Kenya updates list of countries exempted from quarantine to 130

Kenya updates list of countries exempted from quarantine to 130


Latest posts

Three more hospitals constructed by NMS in informal settlements

Christine Muchira

Auditor General to scrutinise public agencies on unclaimed financial assets reporting

Christine Muchira

Covid-19 claims 12 as 511 more test positive

Muraya Kamunde

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More