Manish Kerai, Dilip Dinesh crowned 2019 4×4 challenge champions

Written By: Buckley Fetha

Manish Kerai, Dilip Dinesh crowned 2019 4x4 challenge champions

Manish Kerai and Dilip Dinesh are the champions of the 2019 4×4 challenge despite finishing third in the final leg of the season held over the weekend at Champagne Park.

Gurmeet Metha and Aman Sodi won the final leg but fell short of the overall podium.

Also Read  Joshua beats Andy Ruiz Jr to reclaim heavyweight world titles

Kerai and Dinesh won the overall title ahead of Ramesh Halai and Kishore Varsani who were second while Pritam Roopra and partner Gurjot Bhoday settled for the third position.

Gurmeet Metha and Aman Sodi won the last leg of the season, beating Ajitesh Kapoor and Manish Kerai who were the other podium finishers.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

The intermediate stage was won by Prajbot Singh co-driven by Japnan Singh, who were fastest in the terrains ahead of Antarjot Saimbi and Thiemo Ebers-berger who were second and third respectively.

Also Read  Kenya to host Ladies European Tour golf tournament

Ben Waiyaki was rewarded for being the best in the beginner’s category.

Also Read  Dubai 7’s: Sevens team Shujaa loses 17-12 to South Africa

Joseph Biau and Raphael Njuguna in their Range Rover named the best overall driver for the final leg with Pyra Roopra co-driven by Pritpal Roopra were the best teams on the final day.


Tell Us What You Think