Muya officially takes charge of KSF Nairobi branch


By Buckley Fedha

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Patrick Muyah has been voted Kenya Swimming Federation, Nairobi branch chairman.

Muyah served as the interim chair and was Tuesday voted in as the chairman of the branch until 2019 in the elections held at the YMCA.

Lydia Musei will deputise him with Thomas Muli taking over as the treasurer.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Kenneth Karani remains as the Public Relations Officer while Andrew Nderu, Zeff Ekumbo, Zack Musembi and Joshua Muthoka are the committee members.

Also Read  Uefa president to present Champions League, Europa trophies

The first task of the new office will be to take charge of the season opening rounds of the annual swimming competitions within Nairobi which kick off in January next year.

Also Read  Rhino Charge 2020 cancelled due to COVID-19


Chairman – Patrik Muyah

Vice Chairman – Lydia Musei

Honorary Secretary – Muriithi Ndirangu

Asst. Honorary Secretary – Teddy Wamunyu

Also Read  Premier League scraps winter break for  2020-21 season

Treasurer – Thomas Muli

Asst. Treasurer – Susan Mwaura

Competition Secretary – Mark Gaya

Asst. Competition Secretary – Valdz Mazazi

Public Relations Officer – Kenneth Karani

Life Saving Representative – Peter Njuguna

Committee members: – Andrew Nderu

–      Zeff Ekumbo

–      Zack Musembi

–      Joshua Muthoka



Tell Us What You Think