Parts Baringo County identified as disturbed and inhabitable


By Wesley ruto

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Nkaiserry, has named parts of Baringo County as Disturbed and Dangerous zones.

This follows an order from the deputy president, William Ruto, when he visited the county on Monday this week.

Also Read  Senate convenes over revenue sharing formula impasse

The areas, declared in a Kenya Gazette notice as disturbed and inhabitable are Arabal, Kiserian, Mochongoi, Rugus ,Mukutani, Chebinyiny, Komolion, Chepkalach, Makutano, Paka ,Orus, Loiywat, Silale ,Nando, Tangulbei, Chepkererat, Kipnai, Ng’oron and Amaya.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

The notice which is  subject to revocation or extension, shall take effect for the next 30 days as security operations continue in the said areas.


Tell Us What You Think