President Kenyatta appoints 18 new ambassadors

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed 18 new ambassadors to serve at Kenyan embassies abroad.

In a statement by Foreign Affairs Cabinet Secretary Monica Juma, Kariuki Mugwe has been appointed to Abu Dhabi, Peter Angore will serve in Algiers, Barine Mugendi in Accra, Andrew Kihurani in Bern, Lamarron Ole Kaanto to serve in Berlin and Purity Muhindi in Dakar.

John Mwangemi will serve in Djibouti, Mwendwa Musembi in Dubai, Michael Mubea will be based in Dublin, Njeri Njiiri Karago in Los Angeles, Flora Karugu will be envoy to Lusaka, Richard Opembe will serve in Madrid and Jackline Yonga will be in Rome

Lazarus Ombai Amayo will be based in Washington DC while Robinson Githae moves to Vienna in Austria. Mwende Mwinzi will serve in Seoul, Diana Kiambuthi in Stockholm and Njambi Kinyungu has been named envoy to UN-Habitat.

The president further approved the promotion and appointment of fifteen serving officers to the position of Ambassador in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

“I congratulate each and every one of them for the honour bestowed upon them by His Excellency the President to serve our motherland, welcome those joining the Ministry of Foreign Affairs family and wish the Ambassador/High Commissioner-Designates good luck in the vetting process before their confirmation.” Said CS Juma


Latest posts

Police investigating murder of Chinese national in Athi River

Muraya Kamunde

700 patients recover from Covid-19 as 444 test positive

Christine Muchira

Education CS dismisses critics of Competency-Based Curriculum

Christine Muchira

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More