President Kenyatta appoints Benjamin Maingi new KBC Board chair

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed Engineer Benjamin K. Maingi to be the Chairperson of the Board of Kenya Broadcasting Corporation for a period of 3 years starting 6th October 2021.

Maingi takes over from David Were who resigned in March this year to contest the Matungu seat in a by-election following the death of Justus Murunga.

On the same note, ICT CS Joe Mucheru has appointed Henry Mbote, Robert Ochieng Ocholla, Alex Matere and Hassan Osman to be members of the Kenya Broadcasting Corporation board for a period of 3 years.

Out going Board Members are Muchemi Wambugu, Sam Nyangweso, Charles Wambua Mulila and Mary Simat.

Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohammed has also appointed former Senator David Musila to the Chairperson of the Board of the National Meusums of Kenya for a period of three years.

The Attorney General Kariuki Kihara has on the other hand appointed Samuel Nderitu, Jackline Oyuyo, Kananu Mutea, Aisha Abdallah and Ashif Kassam to be members of the National Center for International Arbitration board for a period of 4 years starting 6th October 2021.




Latest posts

Kenya records 310 new Covid-19 cases, no deaths reported

Muraya Kamunde

Coast RC orders re-opening of schools as police restore normalcy in Lamu

Muraya Kamunde

KANU receives over 70 UDA defectors from Rift Valley

Muraya Kamunde

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More