President Kenyatta nominates Chair and members of EACC


President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Philip K. B. Kinisu to be the Chairperson of the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC).

Mr. Kinisu – a leading figure in business and finance – has built a successful career in leadership, governance and auditing/consulting spanning more than 30 years with PricewaterCoopers (PwC).

His sterling performance at PwC saw him rise through the rank from junior auditor to manager, regional CEO/Senior Partner and capped his career at the international firm before his exit on 30 June 2014.

He has provided technical advice to public and private sector clients, his most recent being Barclays Bank of Kenya and Office of the Auditor General. Mr. Kinisu holds a Bachelor of Commerce (1st Class, Hons) from the University of Nairobi (1979).

His other qualifications include Fellow, Institute of Chartered Accountants, England and Wales (ACA – 1983) and (Fellow 1993 – FCA).

The President also nominated Dabar Abdi Maalim, Paul Mwaniki Gachoka, Sophia Lepuchirit and Rose Mghoi Mtambo Macharia as members of EACC.

The names of the nominees have been forwarded to the National Assembly for consideration.


Latest posts

Top AU officials cheer soldiers deployed to Somalia recovering in Nairobi hospitals

Eric Biegon

Supreme Court set to deliver detailed judgement on Raila’s Presidential petition

Eric Biegon

President Ruto’s administration will enhance ties with China, Speaker Wetangula says

Eric Biegon

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: