President Uhuru appoints Mutyambai as new IG of police

Written By: Hunja Macharia


President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Mr Hilary Mutyambai for the appointment of the Inspector General of Police following the retirement of Joseph Boinnet.

The President has further nominated Boinnet for the position of Chief Administrative Secretary, Ministry of Tourism & Wildlife.

Also Read  Uriri students raze dormitory after being denied to watch AFCON match

In Executive order number 4 of 2019, President Uhuru has also appointed Mr Wycliffe Ogalo as the Commissioner General Kenya Prisons service, Brigadier Vincent Naisho Loonena as the Director General Kenya Coast Guard Service as well as Brigadier John Migui Waweru as Director General Kenya WEildlife Service.

Also Read  Uhuru boosts St John Ambulance with Ksh 10 million

The President has further re-constituted the National Police Service Commission by nominating Eliud Ndung’u Kinuthia as its Chairperson.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 22163

Ms. Lilian Mutio Kiamba, Mr. Eusebius Karuti Laibuta, Mr. Naphtaly Kipchirchir Rono, Dr. Alice Atieno Otwala, Mr. John Tentemo Ole Moyaki have been nominated as members to the commission.

Also Read  Magoha warns against arson attacks in schools

Tell Us What You Think