President Uhuru makes new appointments in State boards

In a Gazette notice published August 5, President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed several people into various State boards among them Cecilia Mbinya Mutuku and Dr. John Ogallo to be members of the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) for six years.

Linus Gitahi has been appointed Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Rivatex East Africa Limited for three years while Amb. Dennis Awori will be a member of the State Corporations Advisory Committee for three years.

Other appointees who will serve for a three year term as non executive chairpersons include Dr. Donald Apollo Kokonya at the Kenya Board of Mental Health, John Waithaka, at the Kenya Forestry Research Institute, Dr. Nabila Khanbhai at the Kenya Tissue and Transplant Authority, Geoffrey Gitu Mbirua at the National Aids Control Council and Robert Mwangi Kariuki as chairperson of the Kenya Water Towers Agency Board.

Also appointed Jas Bedi as a Non-Executive Chairperson of the Kenya Export Promotion and Branding Agency Board for three years, Capt. Paul Rukaria  as chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Kenya National Trading Corporation for three years, Col. (Rtd.) Noor Musa as Chairperson of the Board of the Kenya Fisheries Service for three years, Phyllis Wakiaga as chairperson of the Kenya Roads Board for three years and Charles Mugo Chiuri (Eng.) as Chairperson of the Board of the Kenya Urban Roads Authority for three years,

Others are Winfrida Ngumi as Chairperson of the Board of the Kenya National Highways Authority for three years, Dr. Simon Gicharu as Chairperson of the Water Services Regulatory Board for three years, Omar Jibril Mohamed as Chairperson of the Kenya National Library Services Board for two years, Fatma Naaman Muses as Chairperson of the Kenyatta International Convention Centre for three years, Christine Anyango Agimba as Chairperson of the Kenya Law Reform Commission for six years and (Rtd.) Maj. Gen.Lucas Kyonze Tumbo as Chairperson of the Advisory Committee on Military Veterans for four years.


Latest posts

Senator Cheruiyot declared Majority leader, Madzayo leads minority

Hunja Macharia

National Assembly leadership row sparks intense debate among MPs

Hunja Macharia

President Dr Ruto commits to reduce expenditure to manage debt

Hunja Macharia

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: