PSC members take oath of office

The 5th Parliamentary Service Commission members have been sworn into office. Eight commissioners, all of them sitting members of parliament, took oath of office promising to diligently perform the functions of the commission.

Commission chair Justin Muturi challenged the new office holders to prioritize aligning of the Parliamentary Service Act with the constitution.

Muturi paid tribute to Vihiga Senator George Khaniri for having served for six consecutive terms in Parliament and urged all members to put the interests of the house first.

Those who took oath of office included Khaniri, Nominated Senator Beth Mugo, MPs Adan Keynan, Naomi Shaban, Ben Momanyi, Aisha Juma and Senator Aaron Cheruiyot. Commissioner Lorna Mumela was not sworn in because she is a continuing member.


More to follow…


Latest posts

Covid-19 pandemic disrupts uptake of contraceptives

Christine Muchira

MP’s fault IEBC for hurriedly submitting 2016 document

Claire Wanja

EAC Bloc: EABC calls for reduction of air transport charges

Claire Wanja

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More