Sauti Sol yesterday hosted a free live concert on Instagram 

Sauti

Sauti Sol gave a live performance for all their fans on Sunday at 8 pm on their Instagram page; the live performance was watched by more than 6,000 people.

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Sauti Sol is the first Kenyan band to perform live on their social media page during this COVID-19 pandemic. However, they are not the first artists to do so in the world. The Coronavirus is changing how we interact and engage especially in ‘gathering heavy’ situations such as concerts where most artists make a big percentage of their money.

With soulful acoustic renditions of their hits such as “Suzanna” and “Disco Matanga” among many more.

Also Read  Trading and settlement systems to continue functioning: CMA

The Kenyan afro-pop stars promoted the concert on their social pages posting:

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Social distancing doesn’t have to be boring. Join us tomorrow at 20:00 (EAT) | 17:00 (GMT) | 10:00 (PDT) for a little concert on IG Live from home. We wanna spread as much positive vibes out there as possible.”

They dubbed the concert #togetherathome.

Earlier this year, Sauti Sol signed a deal with Universal Music Africa joining artists such as Tiwa Savage and Diamond. The agreement gives the band access to a wider audience worldwide.

Also Read  Passengers, drivers screened for Coronavirus along highways

After the concert, they posted a thank you message for all their fans and asking everyone to stay positive and adhere to the WHO guidelines on prevention.

Which other artists would you like to perform live on their social pages? Would you pay to watch them live? Let us know here, here and here.

Also Read  6 year old succumbs to Coronavirus as 12 more test positive

 

KBC-You-tube-728x90-New-2

Tell Us What You Think