Kenyans will have the opportunity to watch Softie, the documentary about Boniface, in various cinemas across the country

Softie, a film by Sam Soko, that details the life of Boniface Mwangi as a human rights and political activist premieres today. The film premiered at the Sundance Film Festival early this year where it won “The World Cinema Documentary Special Jury Award for Editing.”

KBC Radio_KICD Timetable

Today, the film is set to open in theatres across Kenya, giving Kenyans the opportunity to watch the documentary. The film has already received amazing reviews from critics around the world including a review by Shadow and Act that lauded the film for its boldness. 

“Softie is a grim assessment of both the cost of revolution and modern-day manhood. Women are often told that they can’t have it all when it comes to their professional and personal lives, and Softie suggests that it’s the same for men.” – Shadow and Act, Sundance Festival, 2020.

Here’s where you can watch the film

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Anga Imax Cinemas

Also Read  “Kwendaa”; the MCSK diss track

Diamond Plaza, Parklands

Also Read  New music to listen to this weekend

Friday 16/10/2020

2.30pm ,4.40pm

Saturday 17/10/2020

12.45 pm, 6 pm

Sunday 18/10/2020

12pm, 8pm

Monday 19/10/2020

1.50 pm, 3.50 pm

Tuesday 20/10/2020

8.10 pm

Wednesday 21/10/2020

1.50 pm, 3.50 pm

Thursday 22/10/2020

8.10 pm

Motion Cinemas

Also Read  Beyonce second collection available end of October

Greenspan Mall, Donholm 

Tuesday 20/10/20 

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm 

Wednesday 21/10/20 

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm 

Thursday 22/10/20

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm 

Friday 23/10/20 

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm

Saturday 24/10/20 

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm 

Sunday 25/10/20 

1:00pm, 3:15pm, 8:00pm 

Prestige Cinema

Prestige Plaza, Ngong Road 

Saturday 17/10/2020

2.50pm, 5.30pm

Sunday 18/10/2020 

12:50pm, 5:30pm 

Tuesday 20/10/2020 

2:00pm, 5:00pm 

Wednesday 20/10/2020 

2:00pm, 5:00pm 

Thursday 21/10/2020

 2:00pm, 5:00pm 

 

Ticket Pre Booking: 0700 945 945 

 

 

 

KBC-You-tube-728x90-New-2

Tell Us What You Think