Vetting of Cabinet Secretary Nominees enters day 2

The vetting of Cabinet Secretary Nominees in President William Ruto’s administration enters the second day at Parliament buildings.

Five nominees are set to present themselves before the Committee on Appointments that is Chaired by National Assembly Speaker Moses Wetangula.

Former Tharaka Nithi Senator Kithure Kindiki who has been nominated to the Interior docket is currently before the 15-member Committee answering questions from the vetting panel.

Others set to face the panel include National Treasury nominee Prof Njuguna Ndungu at 10:30, Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action CS nominee and former Malindi Member of Parliament Aisha Jumwa and Davis Chirchir, the CS nominee for Energy and Petroleum.

Moses Kuria, the Cabinet Secretary for Trade, Investment and Industry will close the exercise.

So far, the 15-member Committee has already vetted, Moses Mudavadi, former Speaker Justin Muturi, Aden Duale, Dr Alfred Mutua and the current Kandara MP Alice Wahome.


Latest posts

Nairobi Process: Third Inter-Congolese dialogue to commence Monday

Christine Muchira

98 test positive to Covid, no fatalities

Christine Muchira

Cholera: Death toll rises to 10 in Kayole

Christine Muchira

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: