Home NEWS County News Induction for 20 newly sworn-in High Court judges kicks off in Naivasha

Induction for 20 newly sworn-in High Court judges kicks off in Naivasha

The 20 Judges were sworn in earlier this month.

The twenty newly sworn-in judges of the High Court judges are currently participating in an induction workshop to familiarise themselves with Judiciary’s policy as they assume their new roles.

The induction workshop conducted by the Kenya Judiciary Academy (KJA) is being held in Naivasha.

Speaking on behalf of KJA Director General Justice Smokin Wanjala, Duncan Okello the Commissioner KLRC stated that the training has been carefully curated to include crucial aspects of the law that the judges we encounter on a day-to-day basis.

“We recognize that you bring to the High Court a wealth of blended experience from the bar, the bench, academia, civil society, and other capacities in which you have served the nation. We are confident that you will conduct your duties with zeal and integrity,” said Okello.

The judges will embark on a Rapid Results Initiative (RRI) in seven divisions of the High Court at Milimani Law Courts to clear 12,000 cases within the next six months.

The 20 Judges, among them eight women, were sworn in earlier this month in a ceremony presided over by President William Ruto at State House Nairobi.

The judges include Moses Ado Otieno, Alice Chepngetich Bett Soi, Benjamin Mwikya Musyoki, John Lolwatan Tamar, Francis Weche Andayi, Andrew Bahati Mwamuye, Julius Kipkosgei Ng’ arng’ ar, Wendy Kagendo Micheni, Emily Onyando Ominde and Helene Rafaela Namisi.

Others are Alexander Muasya Muteti, Julius Mukut Nangea, Benjamin Kimani Njoroge, Caroline Jepyegen Kendagor, Stephen Nzisi Mbungi, Linus Poghon Kassan, Noel Onditi Adagi Inziani, Tabitha Ouya Wanyama, Rhoda Cherotich Rutto and Joe Omido Mkutu.

Website | + posts