Home Sports Rugby Rugby: 12 teams confirm participation in Safari Sevens

Rugby: 12 teams confirm participation in Safari Sevens

12 teams have confirmed participation in the forthcoming Rugby sevens tournament,The Safari 7s, men’s scheduled 17-19th November at RFUEA, Nairobi.

Hosts Kenya will field three sides – Shujaa, Morans and KCB .

Channel 1

The international representation will be a key feature of the competition, with the inclusion of the UK’s invitational sides, namely Tropic 7s, Apache 7s, and Red Wailers. Germany is also set to make a return to Nairobi for the event, and Qatar will join the lineup, adding an exciting dimension to the tournament.

The women’ competition has so far attracted five teams.

They include the two Kenya Lionesses squads, Uganda, TUKS Women and Tropic 7s.

In the previous edition of the tournament in 2021, Shujaa clinched the title by defeating Germany 12-5 in the cup finals. The Kenya Morans secured the third-place finish by overcoming Red Wailers 12-5, earning themselves the bronze medal.

Website | + posts