Home Sports Rugby Franchise teams named as rugby super series set to begin in May

Franchise teams named as rugby super series set to begin in May

The composition of the returning rugby super series has been revealed ahead of this years tournament schdeuled May 4th-25th.

The franchise will consist Buffaloes,Cheetahs, Rhinos and Lions.

Channel 1

The Buffaloes will be based in Kakamega and consist of Kabras Sugar, Kisumu, Catholic Monks, Masinde Muliro and Western Bulls.

Nakuru based Cheetahs will consist of Menengai Oilers, Nakuru, Homeboyz, Impala, Kabarak University and University of Eldoret while the Lions franchise comprises KCB, Kenyatta University Blak Blad, Mwamba, JKUAT Cougars, South Coast Pirates and USIU Maritals.

Record champions Rhinos, who are also based in Nairobi will draw their players from Kenya Harlequin, Nondescripts, Strathmore Leos, Daystar Falcons, Mean Machine and Mombasa.

The matches are planned to take place on four Saturdays alternating between Nairobi, Nakuru, and Kakamega.

The series will also feature two women’s teams Eagles & Jaguars.

The men’s teams will face off in a round robbin with top two sides advancing to the the final. Women’s matches will be held in in Kakamega and Nairobi, with winners determined by aggregate scores over two games.

Website | + posts