Home Sports New officials elected as KECOSO holds AGM in Nairobi

New officials elected as KECOSO holds AGM in Nairobi


Three officials were elected unopposed during the Kenya Communications Sports Organization, KECOSO, annual general meeting held at Nyayo National Stadium,Nairobi.

Channel 1

Kenya Broadcasting Corporation’s Omole Asiko retained his Organising Secretary General’s post unopposed as well as Ben Juma and Philip Kiplagat who were elected as Chairman and Treasurer respectively.

The trio will serve for the next four years.

The  AGM graced by sports registrar Rose Wasike  was used to deliberate matters pertaining the organizations governance and operations.

‘As KECOSO continues to promote sporting excellence and unity within the public service sector, the outcomes of today’s AGM are expected to contribute significantly to the organization’s growth and success in the future’’ , a communiqué from the organization stated.

The annual KECOSO Games brings together teams from government agencies under the ministries of Roads and Transport, Information, Communications and Digital Economy and Sports.

This year’s edition the 43rd since inception in 1978 is expected to be held at Afraha Stadium,Nakuru County in August.

This year’s event will feature 12 disciplines including athletics, golf, snooker, swimming, basketball, football, darts, pool, scrabble, volleyball, netball and table tennis.



Website | + posts